Board of Directors

The governing board is responsible for establishing the vision for the organisation, and then defining the strategy to achieve the vision.  Four dedicated New Zealanders form the Mobile Health board. These leaders in their chosen fields are dedicated to improving the quality of life in small communities and breaking down distance barriers to health education and care.


Keith SmithKeith Smith


With a professional focus on directorships and business reorganisations Keith Smith brings extensive business skills to the Mobile Health board. He currently chairs 12 boards, including accountancy practice BDO Spicers New Zealand Limited and retailer The Warehouse Group Limited.




Ian Tullochinky


Ian has had a long career in local government, business and the community. He was a member of Mataura Borough Council for six years and Mayor for six years until 1989. He was Mayor of Gore District Council for six years until 1995 and was a member and chairman of numerous organisations. He was also the founding president of the United Future New Zealand political party.




Jon CadwalladerJon Cadwallader


An Auckland urologist, Jon Cadwallader has 35 years experience in the medical profession, is an honorary lecturer at Auckland Medical School’s Department of Surgery and is an examiner with the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons. He travels regularly to Gisborne to assist with urological surgery at Tairawhiti Health.




Stuart GowlandStuart Gowland


A Christchurch urologist in clinical practice and sometime member of the New Zealand Board of Surgery and Australasian Board of Urology, Dr Gowland was awarded the Queen’s Service Order in the New Year’s Honours list of 2001 for services to medical standards and rural health. He is the visionary behind the Mobile Surgical Services project.